Use as Directed

I thought it would be fun to have a list of all of my current medications and what they are supposed to be treating so that I can cross them off my list once I am well on my path to being the healthy person I am meant to be.

1160103_98450957

1. Diamox (Acetezolamide) – I take one in morning and one at night for brain pressure due to the Intracranial Hypertension (IH).

2. Zoloft – One in the evening for anxiety. I developed anxiety after my back surgery, I think it was due to the levels of chronic pain I had been experiencing for so long.

3. Tirosint – One in the morning. I take this gel capsule of thyroid stimulating hormone for my Hypothyroidism and Hashimotos.

4. Omeprazole – I take one at night for liver and gallbladder related pain.

5. Victoza – One injection nightly to treat/control Type II Diabetes.

Medications I take as needed

6. Fioricet – Pain killer for brain pain (pressure headaches) related to IH.

7. Vicodin – For severe back pain episodes.

8. Flexoril – For severe back pain/muscle strain episodes.

9. Naproxen – For pain due to cramping and heavy bleeding due to PCOS.

I THINK that’s it. I’m sure there’s something else. I can’t wait to get off all of this medication.

JMLLSignature

Leave a Reply

