I’m {blank} because…

I’m weird because…

I’m overweight but I have extreme issues with food (ie. visualizing an animal if I eat meat, or wondering if a chicken wished her egg had been fertilized to make a baby before it was stolen from the famer).

I can’t sleep with my hair down.

I chew ice like it’s going out of style.

I prefer to NOT cuddle when I sleep.

I have never spent the night away from my kiddo.

I grew up in Maine, but I hate seafood.

(In the eyes of the general public population) I choose not to vaccinate my child.

I can’t get pregnant.

Despite birth-mama drama I still love and respect her very much.

I’m a bad friend because…

I really suck at keeping in touch. Not because I don’t want to, but because my days fly by so fast.

I forget to write emails, or thank you notes for gifts. (In my defense I blame this one on IH)

I am unable to give as much into a friendship because of my committment as a mom, due to having a husband who works opposite shifts so I have to do everything on my own.

Sometimes I forget what I have and haven’t told you, and either tell you twice, or act like I already did. (In my defense I blame this one on IH)

I’m a good friend because…

I would do anything for you.

I will always be by your side (if possible) when you need me. If not in person, I am always here for you. Even if you get my voicemail, you KNOW you can text me that you need to speak to me urgently and I will find time.

I truly enjoy your company and take interest in your life, and your children’s lives.

I believe honesty is the best policy.

I’m sad because…

I miss my sister and my best friends.

I miss having my family close by.

My daughter won’t grow up having her amazing grandparents by her side.

My daughter doesn’t know her biological siblings.

Some day, my daughter is going to learn the truth about her birth parents.

My husband and I really need time to reconnect and rekindle our relationship.

We don’t get to spend nearly enough time together as a family since Mr. Lucky  and I work opposite shifts and he has random days off.

Lucky Charm cries for me to stay home with her every morning and I have to go to a job I really don’t love instead of spending time with my precious girl.

I am in pain every single minute of every day, and I wan’t it to end.

I’m happy because…

I have the chance to rediscover myself after weight loss surgery, and hopefully resolution of many if not all of my health issues.

I have family and friends who love me dearly.

I am finally a mom, and I am so fulfilled by that.

Disney World is close enough to visit frequently – and it is my happy place.

My pool will soon be ready to swim in!

I’m excited for…

Surgery, recovery and new beginnings.

The Disney Princess Half Marathon.

My adoption event at Disney.

BBQ’s with my family.

Swim dates with friends.

Lucky Charm’s 3rd Birthday this summer.

Thanks to Little Miss Mama @ http://www.littlemissmomma.com/2011/11/im-blank-because.html for this prompt!

Leave a Reply

