T Minus 9 Days!

9 days until surgery (I hope)! WHOA! How did this happen?

I am still waiting on insurance approval which I should hopefully have by Thursday. I am praying hard that it does not come back denied and we have to go through an appeal process. I am ready mentally now.

Friday I am supposed to have my pre-op visit at the hospital, and I also have two iron infusions this week to hopefully combat my anemia before my surgery. I have 6 lovely weeks of that to come.

I have been sticking to a liver detox diet which is really difficult for me for some reason. It has too much freedom with food choices I think. Mostly I have been living off caprese salads, asparagus and broccoli. I am really going to miss my caprese salads for the next six months. Fresh veggies are banned in the first six months as well as seeded fruit/vegetables are also.

Leave a Reply

