I did it!

This is going to be quick because I am typing from my phone, but I had my surgery on Wednesday and was released from the hospital on Friday after some minor complications with a urinary tract infection. I am doing well coping with the pain and trying to get in my required protein drinks and liquids, but I already miss real food. Its going to be a LONG two weeks on a clear liquid diet.

I will update more soon, but I am still feeling a tad icky and not really up to sitting at the computer yet.

2 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. the time will fly don’t worry about it too much! will be thinking of you. the first 2 weeks are the toughest. but it gets better and better. good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

