Changes

changeChange – verb 1. to make the form, nature, content, future course, etc., of (something) different from what it is or from what it would be if left alone: to change one’s name; to change one’s opinion; to change the course of history. (Source: Dictionary.com)

I am changing slowly. My body is shrinking. I can’t see these changes in myself physically, but there are things that remind me that my body is shrinking. I could probably pull my panties over my boobs at this point because they are so large. I think I should probably go buy new ones before they fall off. My work pants are so loose they make me look like a clown when I wear them.

The one thing I am anxiously awaiting is for my wedding rings to fit again. I wore them before my back surgery but haven’t been able to wear them since then (2011).

My mind and my habits are also starting to change. I immediately think about protein when I am hungry. I am enjoying the food that I eat and missing foods that are off limits less and less. Some of my favorites right now are grilled sandwich meat and cheese with grey poupon, hard boiled eggs, greek yogurt, refried beans with sour cream-cheese-and-taco sauce, parmesan cheese crisps dipped in pizza sauce, and chicken breast.

On another note, We finally booked our getaway for Lucky Charm’s birthday. We are taking her to Disney for a few days and planning to get her a princess makeover and go to a princess lunch. I am so excited to go to the parks 40+ pounds lighter and see how much has changed for me since the last time we went. We went to Hollywood Studios for the 4th of July but we were only there a half day and it was so packed. We are hoping to go to a water park this trip, and spend some time doing some of the less popular things at the resorts in addition to going to the parks. I am looking forward to this trip and reconnecting with my family over the course of a few days.

Leave a Reply

