Crunch

photoDo you ever miss the texture of a food? Will a good crunch will satisfy you? I miss crunchy food.

Right now my diet is so restricted that I have missed crunch in my life. Until I found these Sea Salt and Vinegar PROTEIN CHIPS!!! They are the perfect mix of crunch and flavor, for only 9net carbs and they pack 10g protein for an added bonus! These are my new favorite find!

It will probably never be a good idea to eat regular potato chips again, but these will be a good substitute until I can eat things like crackers. My nutritionist probably wouldn’t be thrilled with me eating them, but thankfully I only had half of this little bag and I felt satisfied. What are your favorite healthy snacks? I would give anything for a crunchy raw piece of celery or carrot. 4 more months to go? Ugh.

I am almost 2 months out from surgery and I am down 47 pounds. I feel amazing, and Lucky Charm and I even walked 2 miles last night when I got home from work. Well we ran some of it, as much as one can run with a toddler.

I can’t wait for the months ahead. I am finally really starting to see changes in myself. This morning my cami (I typically wear them underneath my dress shirts to prevent cleavage at work and to help suck in my stomach) was so baggy that the arm holes were sagging. Since when do cami’s sag? When they are TOO BIG!

I am excitedly looking forward to our little Disney family getaway in August for Lucky Charm’s Third Birthday. I have most of our reservations secured and I am working on the extra special magical details. I will write another full blog post on all of my fun plans and visions soon.

Oh, and as for the therapist, she gave us some really great suggestions to help Lucky Charm’s sleeping patterns that have somewhat worked so far. As for our marriage – Mr. Lucky thinks the therapist is unnecessary and we can resolve everything on our own. I disagree but I am not going to continue to argue with him about how we can fix this. He needs to be willing to go the distance too. So for now, things are just coasting, and I don’t know what to do.

I’m also thinking about giving away a thirty-one thermal lunch tote to one of my followers when I reach 100 followers. Would you all be interested? I may even be able to throw in another fun prize.

2 thoughts on “Crunch

Leave a Reply

