Catching Up

There are so many things I want to touch on in this entry because so much has been going on, but I will do a quick recap before I discuss with you something that has been bothering me lately.

1. Lymphoma business is over for now – I will go back to get all of my levels/scans re-checked in 6 months to ensure that things are stable. As of now, my spleen is back to normal size and the enlarged lymph nodes in my abdomen are no longer there.

2. I hosted my first charity event with LMM this past weekend and it was such an amazing feeling. We hosted a grandstand for Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation for Childhood Cancer. We pulled off this amazing event in just three weeks, and while the turn out was not what we expected, it was successful no less. The children and families that attended had a GREAT time, and we learned A LOT about planning charity events for the public.

3. My weight dropped a few more pounds here and there, but has been holding pretty steady for a while. I am hoping to kick up the protein and water intake and really get the scale moving here soon. I am still shrinking in inches because my size is really at a 16/18 with most 18’s too large. I am in an XL shirt – once in a while a Large will work if it is unisex sizing.

4. I ran my first 5k! LMM and I ran a Thanksgiving Day Turkey Trot and had an amazing time. We woke up to a freezing 36 degrees that morning and had prepared to be cold, but never envisioned it to be THAT cold. We had a great run, and ran mostly intervals because LMM hadn’t trained much so this pace/style was best for her. The cold weather really hurt my lungs. I felt like I had a 100 pound brick on my chest for a couple hours after the race. I have been training in 70-80 degree weather in Florida – not 36 degree weather!

 

Leave a Reply

