Just my luck

It is just my luck that three weeks before the half marathon, I have a stress fracture in my foot. I went to see Dr. Wonderful yesterday because I have been experiencing pain in my left foot and my right hip. I was trying to wait it out until the race was over because I was pretty sure my foot was broken. Sure enough, I have a fracture of the 5th metatarsal in my left foot. The extent of the fracture I will not know until tomorrow, but for now I am sentenced to the walking boot.

Dr. Wonderful knows that I will be running the half marathon and she is going to work with me to try and figure out solutions to get me from here through the race, and then she told me to prepare for a cast.

I am registered for the Best Damn Race 10k this Saturday, so I am hoping I will be up to running it as a training run since she has advised me to heal as much as I can before the race.

As if I wasn’t worried enough before all of this that I would finish this race. Now I am really worried, but I am also determined. Stubborn, and determined.

2 thoughts on “Just my luck

Leave a Reply

